Sara Hale, Beki Marsh, Kelly Childs. To many loyal longtime supporters of Slow Food, the names are familiar. These women were the face of Slow Food St. Louis for many years. They laid the groundwork for what is a continually changing and evolving chapter.

Today’s board consists of:


Brian Pelletier

Terry Winklemann

Vice President

Steven McGehee


Julie Holley


Brian Pelletier

Working Board Members

Lee Abraham

Josh Galliano
A few years back, we hired our first Chapter Coordinator, Kat Logan Smith, who served us well and with great skill and passion. In August, we said thanks and bid adieu to Kat who is moving on to exciting new ventures and lands–and extended a big welcome to Leigh Harris, our new chapter coordinator!

Leigh has her own non-profit, Pop-Up Prairie, which works to design and install modern day prairies featuring Missouri native wildflowers in public spaces throughout St. Louis. She is also an independent graphic designer. We already rely on her to produce our monthly newsletters, keep us organized, and promote our many events via social media.

Please join us in bidding farewell to our hardworking board members and first chapter coordinator, and in welcoming Leigh to the next generation of Slow Food St. Louis!